Welcome to St Stephen’s Golf Society

A friendly Canterbury based society open to all golfers

8.30 bacon roll/coffee/tea, 9.30 first tee, Christmas Lunch, presentation and chocolate orange donations

Golf Society
With members from around the Canterbury and East Kent area, St Stephen’s Golf Society was established in 2009. This friendly all inclusive group has now grown to over 30 members playing friendly ‘Stableford’ matches on golf courses all around the county of Kent and beyond.

see this years fixtures and 2023 introduction

2022 Winners L/R: KO Cup: Bob McDougall, Wooden Spoon: Chris snell, Most Points & Best Average: Nigel Stevenson, Player of the Year: Ricky Woolley

We play 3 yearly competitions inc: Highest points total, highest average (best of 7) and a cup competition* plus spot prizes for *nearest the pin and a *2’s club fund. All results and event information are available on our news and results pages.

As special offers become available additional week day events are organised at courses in Kent, Surrey and Sussex.

  • No handicap required
  • Only £10 to join (£5 after July)
  • Match fee £40 (all courses inc food)
  • Annual points competition
  • Annual best average competition
  • Annual cup competition
  • Up to £100 worth of match and spot* prizes to be won on the day

2022 Final Leader Board

  1. Nigel Stevenson 367
  2. Bob McDougal 349
  3. Mick Bevan 331
  4. Alan Mountain 327
  5. Paul Sequenza 312
  6. Ricky Woolley 302
  7. Kingsley Williams 286
  8. John Knight 280
  9. Derek Bevan 254
  10. Carl Bolton 245
  11. Gareth Venables 244
  12. Chris Snell 242
  13. Simon Fowler 226
  14. Pete Kenehen 160
  15. Kevin Mullins 148
  16. Mick Bedford 145
  17. Pat Dawkins 125
  18. Ryhys Hywel-Batty 121
  19. Alix Mitchell 105
  20. Rhodri Walters 102
  1. Nigel Stevenson 37.00
  2. Mick Bevan 35.66
  3. Bob McDougall 35.50
  4. Gareth Venables 35.50
  5. Alan Mountain 35.33
  6. Paul Sequenza 35.33
  7. Kingsley Williams 35.00
  8. John Knight 33.33
  9. Carl Bolton 32.50
  10. Derek Bevan 31.33
  11. Ricky Woolley 30.66
  12. Chris Snell 30.66
  13. Simon Fowler 29.66

Bob McDougall

Final 2023 Leader-board
(most points)

Ian Horsham 339
Simon Fowler 335
Bob McDougall 333
Nigel Stevenson 326
Mick Bevan 296
Gareth Venables 264
Alan Mountain 253
Kevin Mullins 251
Paul Sequenza 251
Ricky Woolley 227
Mick Bedford 224
Carl Bolton 201
Chris Snell 198
John Knight 197
Kingsley Williams 195
Ryse Hywell-Batty 180
Howard Turbitt 147
Alix Mitchell 145
Derek Bevan 138
Sean Rutt 123
Tony Clark 133
Pat Dawkins 130
Pete Kenehan 108

Club Sponsors
see all sponsors

Past ‘Shield’ Winners
most points
runner up
best average
Cup [winner]

2023 Ian Horsham
Runner up: Simon Fowler
Best Ave: TBA
Player of the Year: TBA

2022 Nigel Stevenson
Runner up: Bob McDougall
Best Ave: Nigel Stevenson
KO Cup: Bob McDougall
Player of the Year: Ricky Woolley

2021 (Covid) Carl Bolton
Runner up: Paul Sequenza
Best Ave: Carl Bolton
KO Cup: Pete Kenehan
Player of the Year: Paul Sequenza

2020 (Covid): Nigel Stevenson
Runner up: Ricky Woolley
Best Ave: Carl Bolton
KO Cup: Pat Dawkins

2019: Andy Oxberry
Runner up: Alex McBeth
Best Ave: Andy Oxberry
KO Cup: Kevin Oxberry

2018: Nigel Stevenson
Runner up: Karl Robson
Best Ave: Karl Robson
KO Cup: Nigel Stevenson

2017: Antony Back
Runners up: Steve Winder
Best Ave: Antony Back
KO Cup: Steve Winder

2016: Alex McBeth
Runners up: Jason Robson
Best Ave: Jason Robson

2015: Will Scull
Runners up: Royston Gough
Best Ave: Royston Gough

Most points pre-2015

2014: Mark Delo
Runners up: Mark Burns/Nigel Stevenson

2013: Chris Adams
Runner up: Mark Burns

2012: Tim Epps
Runner up: Chris Gough

2011: Chris Gough
Runner up: Chris Adams

2010: Trevor Bailey
Runner up: Ady Gough

2009: John Bundock
Runner up: Mark Delo

Past events gallery