Matt ColesGolf Society
Kent based, the golf society was established in 2009 when a group of friends started playing once a month on a Saturday morning. That friendly group has now grown to over 30 members playing friendly ‘Stableford’ matches at golf courses all around the county and beyond to R and A rules: www.randa.org

The clubs patron is Kent and England Lions pace bowler Matt Coles.

We play 3 yearly competitions inc: Highest points total, highest average (best of 7) and a cup competition plus spot prizes for nearest the pin and a 2’s club fund.

We also play in golf society open competitions organised by Kent golf courses including The Cotton challenge – Sene Valley GC and ‘The Legends’ charity match at Canterbury GC with Kent CCC players. Recently golf break holidays have been added to the yearly events with trips to Tenerife (Sky Sports open), The Ashbury in Devon, Five Lakes in Essex, Belton Woods, Wensum Valley and Dale Hill.

As special offers become available additional week day events are organised to courses in Kent, Surrey and Sussex.

The future
Founder members still play every month and are looking to expand the society to like minded local golfers. If you would like to join us? click here

Members enjoyed a weekends golf at one of Norfolk’s top golf venues – Wensum Valley GC, August 2019

Great turn out at Chestfield GC for the annual ‘wear blue for Ethan’ charity day Aug 18

Adeje GC, Tenerife 2017 – Marie Curie charity match

Five Lakes, Essex trip. August 18

Early T-Off at Ashbury Golf Centre, Devon

Matt Coles image courtesy Kent CCC

2019 Captain: Mike Barham
Chairman: Kevin Mullins
Treasurer: A McBeth
Handicap Sec: Andrew Oxberry
Club/Fixture Sec: Nigel Stevenson
Match day sec: Paul Sequenza

President: Karl Robson
Vice Presidents: Alex McBeth, Steve Winder, Kevin Mullins

Club Sponsors
see all sponsors

Past ‘Shield’ Winners
most points
runner up
best average
Cup [winner]

2019: Andy Oxberry
Runner up: Alex McBeth
Andy Oxberry
KO Cup: Kevin Oxberry

2018: Nigel Stevenson
Runner up: Karl Robson
Karl Robson
KO Cup: Nigel Stevenson

2017: Antony Back
Runners up: Steve Winder
Antony Back
KO Cup: Steve Winder

2016: Alex McBeth
Runners up: Jason Robson
Jason Robson

2015: Will Scull
Runners up: Royston Gough
Royston Gough

Most points pre-2015

2014: Mark Delo
Runners up: Mark Burns/Nigel Stevenson

2013: Chris Adams
Runner up: Mark Burns

2012: Tim Epps
Runner up: Chris Gough

2011: Chris Gough
Runner up: Chris Adams

2010: Trevor Bailey
Runner up: Ady Gough

2009: John Bundock
Runner up: Mark Delo